Is dubler 2 for me?

Hey! I was hoping to share what I’m looking for and if you think Dubler 2 is a good fit for me.

I’m a singer / songwriter and usually just pay a producer to help with the instrumentation and recording. I just play basic ukulele which is how I write my songs. I would love to show up to the studio with more of the song done on my part and dubler2 seems like it may be the easiest way for me to accomplish this.

I have little to no experience using music producing software … just a semester or 2 in music school but it’s been many years since then. I know music theory but it’s not my forte at all.

Does dubler2 have any options for editing vocals or adding reverb ? Or would I be able to transfer it to another software to easily do so? I know I’ve read some reviews claiming if you sing out of tune a little on dubler2, it kind of makes things complicated but I’m not sure I really understood why or whether or not this would be a serious issue for me.

Obviously this will all be new for me and I’m sure it will take time and practice no matter what.

I would love to know your thoughts and recommendations. Thank you

Also why is a dynamic microphone needed over a condenser ? After some research I was convinced a condenser would fit my needs more so I had one on my list ready to purchase. I guess I’ll do more research into dynamic mics but I would love an explanation if you are able :slight_smile:

Hi!

Dubler doesn’t have any options for vocals or adding effects like Reverb, this would all be done inside of the music producing software you choose to use. Dubler is a MIDI controller used to control sounds and record ideas within your DAW (digital audio workstation)